JAIN University Events

International conference on Frontiers in Materials from Basic Science to Real-time Applications

Centre for Nano and Material Sciences, Jain (Deemed-to-be University) is organizing International conference on Frontiers in Materials from Basic Science to Real-time Applications from 13 to 16 March 2019.

Presented papers as full manuscript will be published in peer-reviewed International Journal SN Applied Sciences (Publishers- Springer Nature).

Layered materials (Graphene, TMDs, MXenes, h-BN, Graphyne, Phosphorene etc.), 0D, 1D have attracted tremendous attention and led to a prosperous development in both fundamental investigations and advanced technological applications in Nano electronics, flexible devices, solid lubricant, sustainable energy, and catalysis etc. Materials research has been significantly aided by advancements in precise controlled synthesis in large-scale homogeneous and heterogeneous growth of these materials with crystallinity control. With the recent advent, an experimental guide for various spectroscopic, microscopic and electronic characterization for the single/thick- materials, QDs, and their electronic structures, homo- or heterostructures, various methods to tune their electronic/chemical properties by manipulating the surface, are crucial and the key interest for the researchers throughout the globe and we hope to disseminate this through this conference.

The conference also covers the important topics of basic science research in different fields of chemical science.

Keynote/Invited Speakers for the session are:

  • Prof. Vijayamohanna K. Pillai, CSIR-CECRI Karaikudi
  • Prof Giridhar U. Kulkarni, CeNS, Bangalore
  • Prof. Retna Raj, IIT Kharagpur
  • Prof Arun Chattopadhyay, IIT Guwahati
  • Prof. Anna O Orlova, ITMO University, Russia
  • Prof Narayan Pradhan, IACS Kolkata
  • Prof. Kanishka Biswas, JNCASR Bangalore
  • Prof Sayan Bhattacharya, IISER Kolkata
  • Dr. Dattatray Late, CSIR-NCL Pune
  • Dr. Brahmananda Chakraborty, BARC
  • Prof. Ranjit Thapa, SRM University, Chennai
  • Prof Jogendra N. Behera, NISER Bhubaneswar
  • Prof. CAN Fernando, Wayamba University of Sri Lanka
  • Prof Bikash K. Jana, CSIR-IMMT, Bhubaneswar
  • Prof Rupesh S Devan, MEMS, IIT Indore
  • Prof Sasanka Deka, University of Delhi
  • Prof. Amritanshu Shukla, RGIPT, RaeBareli, UP
  • Dr. Kalpataru Pradhan, (Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics)
  • Dr. Shrawan K. Mishra, IIT-BHU
  • Dr. Padmanabh Rai, UM-DAE, University of Mumbai
  • Dr. Pramod Nayak, IIT Madras
  • Dr. Chandra Sekhar Rout, CNMS Jain (Deemed-to-be University)