JAIN (Deemed-to-be University) News

My Country Run Edition-3 Held

My Country Run (MCR) - Edition 3 was organized by Jain (Deemed-to-be University) on Sunday, 11 March 2018 from 6 am to 9 am at NICE Tollgate, Hosakerehalli, Bengaluru.

The event witnessed participation of more than 8500 runners who pledged to support the cause of organizing 'My Country Run', i.e. 'To promote the culture of Sportsmanship, Health and Fitness in the Country'. The event consisted of three categories of run such as Elite 10K, Open 10K and Cool 5K.

The Guests of Honor for the event were, Major General N S Rajpurohit - VSM, DCCI, ASC College and Centre, Bengaluru; Air Vice Marshal Kshirsagar- SMSO, Head Qaurter, Training Command, Bengaluru; Dr. Chenraj Roychand-President, Jain (Deemed-to-be University); O Rajendran - Assistant Commander, CISF; Deepak Singh- Deputy Commander, Administration, BSF; RJ Shaayan Bhattacharya and Vinayak Joshi-Actor.

1500 runners from the armed forces along with families, school and college youth, corporate, specially challenged individuals and senior citizens took part in the run across the three categories to reinforce the message, 'Healthy and Fit Citizens will march India towards Growth and Development'.

The Elite 10K and Open 10K was flagged off by Air Vice Marshal Kshirsagar along with Dr. Chenraj Roychand whereas the Cool 5K was flagged off by Major General N S Rajpurohit.

During the event, entertaining the participants, Ms. Shilpa showcased their Zumba fitness regime, Mr. Sanam Singh Khokkar and team showcased their talent through dance performances. DJ Arjun, RJ Shayaan and MC Jatin Khandelwal mesmerized the crowd with their performances.

The organizers expressed their sincere gratitude to the Sponsors, Management of NICE Road, Karnataka State Police, Traffic Police and BBMP for their valuable support to make MCR-3, a grand success.

Winners List

Elite 10k Men
Winner - James Ndii Nyawira
1st Runner up - Siddhapa
2nd Runner up - Vicky Singh

Elite 10K Women
Winner - Zinashwork Yenew
1st Runner up - Brigid Jereno
2nd Runner up - Richa Bhadauriya

Open 10K Men Winner - Nanjundappa N
1st Runner up - Jagadhesan Murusamy
2nd Runner up - Vijay Kumar Yadav

Open 10K Women
Winner - Preenu Yadav
1st Runner up - Elsa Bekele Legese
2nd Runner up - Nandini Gupta and Thipavva Sanakki

Cool 5K Men
Winner - Mokshith (16:01)
1st Runner up - Hitesh Patel (16:03)
2nd Runner up - Amanuel Abdu Auyu (16:08)

Cool 5K Women
Winner - Shruthi (18:40)
1st Runner up - Anitha Kumari (19:18)
2nd Runner up - Celicia Wangui (20:48)