## BANGALORE MIRROR

## CMS Jain are champs

CMS Jain University, Palace Road defeated St Joseph's College, Lal Bagh Road to emerge winners of the Rotary Indiranagar-KSFA President's Cup inter-college football tournament at the Bangalore Football Stadium. In the final, Ango Meto gave St Joseph's the lead in the 28th minute, but CMS Jain struck back through Yash (32nd) and Shanky (36th) to clinch the trophy. Best goalkeeper: Jigar Rathoo (CMS Jain); Best defender: Niraad Bose (St Joseph's); Best mifielder: Aniruud Krishana Dass (CMS Jain); Best forward: Rosingh L Nongbri (St Joseph's); Promising player: Syed Yassin (Indian Academy Degree College).