

CMS Jain emerge champions

BENGALURU, DHNS: Shanky scored a 36th-minute winner as CMS Jain University defeated St Joseph's College 2-1 in the final of the Rotary Indiranagar-KSFA President's Cup intercollegiate football tournament on Thursday.

Results: CMS Jain University, Palace Road: 2 (Yash 32nd, Shanky 36th) bt St Joseph's College, Lalbagh Road: 1 (Ango Meto 28th).

Individual awards: Best Goalkeeeper: Jigar Rathoo (CMS Jain College); Best defender: Niraad Bose (St Joseph's); Best Midfielder: Aniruud Krishanadass (CMS Jain College); Best forward: Rosingh L Nongbri (St Joseph's College); Most promising player: Syed Yassin (Indian Academy).