

CMS Jain emerge champions

CMS Jain University, Palace Road won the Rotary Indiragar-KSFA President's Cup inter-college football tournament in Bengaluru on Wednesday. In the final, they beat St Joseph's College, Lal Bagh Road 2-1.

Results (final): CMS Jain University, 2
(Yash 32, Shanky 36) bt St Joseph's College,
Lal Bagh Road 1 (Ango Meto 38); Awards:
Best Goalkeeper: Jigar Rathoo (CMS
Jain), Defender: Niraad Bose (St Joseph's,
Lal Bagh Road), Midfiel der: Aniruud
Krishandass (CMS Jain), Forward: Rosingh
L Nongbri (St Joseph's, Lal Bagh Road),
Promising Player: Syed Yassin (Indian
Academy, Kalyan Nagar).